Day 3 of 30 Poems/30 Days

‘Flicker’

While the sky above,
teaches the ocean to swim,
it says to me:
‘start with a room,
and give it a name,
one only you will know
a place for me to stay.’

I builds it with my hands,
hands that God made,
shaping the walls thick
thicker than my small fists.

Then I sink down,
less of something,
below the still surface
and the flickering light.
While above my head,
the things my hands lost,
my eyes see still remain,
their love tickling my ears,
calling out my one name.

Leave a Reply

